Izzy

pencil drawing, school

I’m taking a drawing class this semester and our first assignment was to draw this dog from a picture provided by the professor. He wants to see where we all stand, as far as artistic ability, so he can tailor his future critiques accordingly.

Looking at it, he pointed out that I’m very interested in texture and seem to have an issue with proportions. Can’t argue with that. Usually, once I lay something out I tend to rush into the details and get hung up on perfecting parts of the whole. As a result, I lose sight of the spatial relationships and end up with certain things out of proportion. In this case, I shrunk Izzy’s ears.

Leave a Reply

