Princibal Flash poster

digital coloring, digital drawing, pencil drawing, poster designs

My brother Jeremy and his friends, Nick and Jonathan, have a little hip-hop trio called, Princibal Flash, which sprouted from Nick and Jon’s duo, G-ometry. Nick and Jon are the beatmasters, and all three of them freestyle over the beats. They’re doing it for fun, and most of the time it’s hilarious, but Nick and Jon’s increasingly excellent beats (this is going to be their career, I guarantee it) and some sporadic moments of lyrical brilliance make me think there might be something serious coming from Princibal Flash in the future.

A few months ago I scribbled this down in my sketchbook:

Then, about a week ago, I started working on it in Photoshop with my Wacom tablet:

And here’s the “hitman” variant:

I’d like to tweak the text at the top of the poster and maybe the highlights on their faces, but other than that, I’m pretty happy with this. And it was completed in a relatively short time. That’s mostly because I’m putting off finishing a project for my sound production class. Procrastinating on one thing usually gets me really motivated for other things. Strange how that works…

7 thoughts on “Princibal Flash poster

  1. THIS IS INCREDIBLE. THIS IS INCREDIBLE. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Oh man. Nice. That’s all there is for me to say. Jon and Nick gonna love it.

  2. Oh yeah, and I’m glad you stressed that my involvement in it is purely for fun. Me, I’m not serious about it. They are the talented ones with the beats.

Leave a Reply

