Anatomy for Artists so far…

anatomy study, figure drawing, pencil drawing, school

Here’s almost everything I’ve worked on in my Anatomy for Artists class. It’s all in chronological order, ’cause I’m orderly like that. And I just love the fact that I’ll be able to look back at this blog and chart my progress. I’ll refrain from commenting on any of the pics with excuses about why something doesn’t look right. Some of these will be added to as the semester goes on, anyway.

The model  has generously offered to stay after class an extra half hour to do some extra poses for those of us interested in animation and understanding the dynamic figure. Here are some muscle movements we went over last time: (the arrows indicate which side is up)

Leave a Reply

