Hoyt’s Vacation

poster designs

I have a backlog of old blog posts featuring some work from earlier this year and beyond. I figure I’ll let them seep out here every few days or so to make it seem like I update regularly.

Here’s a poster I put together for an indie film currently in the throes of pre-production out in LA and spearheaded by a supremely talented filmmaker I’m very lucky to know, Sean Eisele. Check out  the official site for more info. I’ve read the script and I must say it is one of the trippiest noir stories I’ve ever read. A great premise with a fascinating central character.

And here is a loose representation of how it was put together, from thumbnail ideas to the last step before the finished piece above. All hand-drawn, digitally, on my lovely Wacom Cintiq.

2 thoughts on “Hoyt’s Vacation

  1. After I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked
    the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I recieve four emails with the exact same comment.

    There has to be a way you can remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

