The Tale of a Rocker and a Disco Girl

family stuff

Mom&Dad-Anniversary-web4

Last Wednesday, April 17th, was my parents’ wedding anniversary and this is my gift to them. The idea to make this has been nagging at me for at least a year and I just haven’t been able to put it together until last week. Most of these were drawn from memories of old photos but for some of them I had to dig up some pictures for reference – especially for that wedding dress. However, I cannot confirm that my Mom ever wore a Donna Summers-esque disco costume, but it felt pretty accurate.

To my loving and supportive parents, David and Mirvia, here’s to 31 years and many many more to come!

5 thoughts on “The Tale of a Rocker and a Disco Girl

Leave a Reply

